Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
AT CD/VinylOther CD/VinylClothingBooksDVD/VideoOtherSale
Subscribe to the AT newsletter:
Fuck World Trade
virus320 (2004) LP - $9.00 | CD - $12.00

Ska-punk collides head on with hoarse vocals and political hardcore as NYC squatters Leftover Crack join the Alternative Tentacles family. For their first studio album in 3 years Leftover Crack expand upon the things that made them so memorable in the first place, the ska backbeat, the sing-along mob choruses and full on punk rock intensity, and take it forward into the future, experimenting with their sound in unpredictable and surprising ways.

After 1 album for Hellcat Records (and one as Choking Victim), Leftover Crack joins AT's eclectic roster as a band that appeals to fans of all genres of punk, from the ska-punk stylings of Against All Authority and Operation Ivy to the NYC hardcore of Nausea and Sick of it All. Fuck World Trade, produced by Steve Albini, rocks that melodic ska-punk sound and combines it with a heatseeking taste for the incendiary, pushing the envelope in ways associated with fellow AT artists like MDC, Crucifucks and of course, Jello Biafra.

This has been released in the U.K. by our pals at Household Name. They have a special version with Tony Blair instead of Rudy Guiliani on the cover!

Vinyl finally back in print!

"I've never been so offended by a band in all my life. With a band name promoting drug use (and sodomy), with an album title disrespecting this great nation that so many heroes have died to protect, and with songs about murdering our fine boys in blue, who risk their lives everyday to make America a better place... quite disgusting. Oh, sorry, not disgusting... but quite the opposite. Would that be progusting? After three long years of waiting for Leftover Crack to release a new full-length, which included leaving the roster of Hellcat Records on bad terms, being banned from nearly every venue in New York City, signing to Alternative Tentacles Records, and having this record banned from main chain stores before it was even released, Fuck World Trade is here, and is incredible.
The record starts out with "Clear Channel (Fuck Off)", and just like "Mediocre Generica", has the classic same intro, which goes blazing into a roaring guitars, and screaming vocals. The song includes a personal "fuck you" to the likes of bands that show what is wrong with music today: Nickelback, Creed, Britney Spears, P.O.D. and Rancid. To include Rancid in that line of lyrics... I give LOC mad props for. To be on Hellcat Records (owned by Rancid) for years, to have Brad Minus (an ex-roadie for Rancid) in the band, which Rancid named a song after, and being in F-Minus (who is still on Hellcat), that's just incredible ballsy, and they get a high-five in my book.
"Life Is Pain" shows the band playing their fine brand of ska-punk on this disc. It's a song about how people should stop breeding, and polluting the earth. Funny how the songs goes, because I wrote an essay about the same thing, and how abortions should be mandatory years back in school, and after getting an "A" on the paper, was suspended from school for a week. "Burn Them Prisons" is a conspiracy song about cops caging every possible human they could, and to take control. "Gang Control" (originally performed by Ezra's band Morning Glory) has some new lyrics, and is a top-notch ska-punk tune. N.W.A. would be proud, with the line in the chorus of "Fuck The Police"...
"Rock The 40 oz." -- everyone has heard this song, but it's done slightly better here, with more rock, and some quirky violins. "Soon We'll Be Dead" is another slow ballad, but a million times better than "Ya Can't Go Home". The song features The World / Inferno Friendship Society jamming with LOC, and you can somewhat say this song might belong on a Flogging Molly record. "Gringos Son Puercos Feos" is a catchy song, but seems to drag just a tad bit. The record closes with "Operation: M.O.V.E.", which is the best track on this album. The song is about a team of police who burn the house of peaceful protestors, and as they struggle to leave the house, they are executed by a firing squad at the door. The violins, guitars, screaming, everything in this song... is fantastic..."



1. "Clear Channel (Fuck Off)" (4:14)
2. "Life is Pain" (4:37)
3. "Burn Them Prisons" (3:15)
4. "Gang Control" (2:42)
listen to "Gang Control"   MP3 (2.5 MB)
5. "Super Tuesday" (4:00)
6. "Via Sin Dios" (2:14)
listen to "Via Sin Dios"   MP3 (2.1 MB)
7. "Feed The Children (Books of Lies)" (3:21)
8. "One Dead Cop" (3:39)
9. "Ya Can't Go Home" (3:14)
10. "Rock the 40 oz." (2:28)
11. "Soon We'll Be Dead (w/W.I.F.S.)" (5:35)
12. "Gringos Son Puercos Feos" (3:08)
listen to "Gringos Son Puercos Feos"   MP3 (2.9 MB)
13. "Operation M.O.V.E." (10:25)

See more items by:
Choking Victim
Leftover Crack

Leftover Crack

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles