Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
AT CD/VinylOther CD/VinylClothingBooksDVD/VideoOtherSale
Subscribe to the AT newsletter:
virus425 (2011) CD - $12.00 | LP + DOWNLOAD - $12.00

This is the 1st STUDIO album since 2008's Cipher from our boys in fine western wear- a new record of twisted twang & merrie melodies!

Engaging, riveting, sad and humorous; demanding the audience to participate both live and while listening to their albums; Slim Cessna's Auto Club has been branded with every musical description possible. This seems fitting, as SCAC describes their music as American (Is that not what America is and has been, a mixture of every one and thing resulting in something new?); and after more than a decade of working and living as SCAC, they have created their own genre.

The components are drums, upright bass, pedal steel, banjos, piano, guitar, vocals and stories. Spin Magazine and No Depression have described them as the best live band in America. The songs are each thoughtfully crafted with unique arrangements, executed by superb musicianship, then fully realized through original, insightful and intelligent lyrics. With 2 of the most charismatic frontmen around and 4 accomplished musicians, SCAC is the past, present and future of American music!

Also available on emusic and iTunes!

Here is the free downloadable lyric booklet as a 43MB zip file.

"Americana so creepy, ominous, nuanced, weird, rich, and multi-layered that it's downright Un-American! I demand to see this band's birth certificate!"
- Rocktober

"One can insert the band Slim Cessna's Auto Club into a number of different musical categories -- dark roots, rustic blues, apocalyptic gospel, and alt-country, to name a few -- and in doing so be partly correct in each case. But what it comes down to in th end is, they are American music in the truest sense of the term. And their 2011 release on Alternative Tentacles Records, Unentitled, is ongoing proof of that."
- No Depression Blog

"Each of the nine songs on Unentitled could easily stand on its own, but as a collection, the album stands out s one of the Auto Cub's finest efforts and possibly its most accessible release to date."
- Denver Westword



1. "Three Bloodhounds Two Shepherds One Fila Brasileiro" (5:20)
2. "The Unballed Ballad Of The New Folksinger" (4:11)
3. "Thy Will Be Done" (4:02)
4. "No Doubt About It" (3:11)
5. "Do You Know Thee Enemy?" (4:29)
6. "A Smashing Indictment of Character" (4:56)
listen to "A Smashing Indictment of Character"   MP3 (11.3 MB)
7. "My Last Black Scarf" (3:44)
8. "Hallelujah Anyway" (7:06)
9. "United Brethren" (5:45)

See more items by:
Munly & The Lupercalians
Slim Cessna's Auto Club

Slim Cessna's Auto Club
Munly & The Lupercalians

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles