Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
AT CD/VinylOther CD/VinylClothingBooksDVD/VideoOtherSale
Subscribe to the AT newsletter:
Sunshine Suicide
virus405 (2009) CD - $12.00 - temp. unavailable
iTunes emusic Bandcamp
The San Franciscan psychotropic behemoth known as Turn Me On Dead Man jettisons forth this sacramental offering to the masses with 16 songs of masterful riffage and heavy harmony, akin to contemporaries Queens Of The Stone Age or A.T.'s own Heads! Join in their cavalcade of aural ecstacy amidst duel guitar harmonization, heavy/melodic switchbacks, and apocalypto-mystical lyricism! The guest appearance by Jello Biafra on 'Olympus Mons (Jello Shit-Storm Mix)' further serves to hit the nail on the acid-head! Exclusively available as digital download!

"Having heard this band's earlier work I was instantly intrigued when I learned they were going to have new music coming out. On their latest, Turn Me On Dead Man take their psychedelic tinted hard rock forward into areas ranging from hard as nails to melodic to even some elements of noise pop woven in for good measure. Driven by great guitar licks and tons of overdrive, the songs here are as much aural journeys as they are catchy, hook laden and energetic. There tends to be an abstractness to the material here that piques the interest while taking a sonic journey to the center of somebody's mind in the process. While the music itself draws from a deep well, it's not nostalgia as much as an updating of acid rock and psych for an age partially formed by punk rock and its various antecedents. There may still be some CDs for this, but the best chance to get this is as a download so check the various sites to buy this."
- The Trouble With Normal



1. "Tiny Gods" (3:53)
2. "Xanana" (3:53)
3. "Oh My God It's Filled With Stars" (2:27)
4. "Olympus Mons (Jello Shitstorm Mix)" (4:19)
5. "The White Witch" (3:02)
6. "Fantasia" (3:34)
7. "Creamsicle" (2:39)
8. "Bellissima" (3:35)
9. "Vitamin OM" (0:33)
10. "Blue Dreamy, Amber Waves" (5:41)
11. "Girl Colored Sky" (3:46)
12. "Ink Blot Butterflies" (0:30)
13. "The Kingdom" (3:52)
14. "Sunbeam Hara Kiri" (3:37)
15. "Himalaya" (4:08)
16. "Babes of the Abyss/Sunshine Gothic/Pudding Pops 23-42" (6:50)

See more items by:
Turn Me On Dead Man

Turn Me On Dead Man

Turn Me On Dead Man

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles