Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
AT CD/VinylOther CD/VinylClothingBooksDVD/VideoOtherSale
Subscribe to the AT newsletter:
virus379 ZOLAR X
X Marks The Spot
virus379 (2007) CD - $12.00 | LP - $12.00
iTunes emusic
When we at Alternative Tentacles see words like "reunion" or "recently reformed," we tend roll our eyes and pay no heed. Even so, we weren't too surprised when the reformed Zolar X wrote and performed some new songs that were seriously rockin'- and fit snugly next to their 1970s masterpieces as heard on the Zolar X anthology Timeless .

"X Marks The Spot" features all new songs that are the triumphant result of an intergalactic cross-pollination of glam, power pop, proto-punk and a little bit of metal-and, of course, some advanced space elf aesthetic.

"What zolar X does that no one else has managed to do thus far-as far as I can tell-is meld pop vocals, prog rock grandiosity and angular punk that almost verges on metal (at least in the guitar area) into a workable musical form that you can't help but be drawn to. Simply because it's so different from everything else out there."
- Carbon



1. "Oveon Triopp" (0:44)
2. "Retro Rockets" (2:58)
3. "Hyper Space Drive" (2:12)
4. "I'm Plugged In" (2:18)
5. "Saucers On Sunset" (3:21)
6. "In Orbit Around You" (2:55)
7. "Astro Tots" (4:47)
8. "Back In Hollywood" (2:21)
9. "Message Transmitting" (3:34)
10. "Plutonian Marmalade" (3:26)
11. "Speed Of Thought" (2:20)
listen to "Speed Of Thought"   MP3 (2.2 MB)
12. "A Moment In Time" (3:31)
13. "Holiday On Mars" (2:57)
14. "X Marks The Spot" (5:41)

See more items by:
Zolar X

Zolar X

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles