Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
BiographiesMP3sOn TourBooking InfoLinks


If you've never experienced the disorienting power of this throbbing 50-piece troupe of masked chaos, you're about to get another chance to join the apocalyptic party that is itchy-O. Infamous from Colorado to Tasmania for astounding unsuspecting audiences with their aural and visual insanity, itchy-O returns to unleash a fresh new album to add to their legendary live spectacle. They are the most unique band Jello Biafra has signed to Alternative Tentacles in many years!

Based in Denver Colorado, the percussion-centered electronic performance group has brought their otherworldly, arcane, and sweat drenched shows to audiences around the world with their sophisticatedly savage sound enlivened with the sheer ecstasy of instruments untethered and running free. The hive-mind of itchy-O has declared war on today's predictable mediocrity and have blind- sided audiences with their unique music and astonishing live performances since forming in 2009.

"From the Overflowing" is the follow-up album to their full-length debut "Burn The Navigator" which was released by Alternative Tentacles in 2014. This new release is charged with the same sonic fury of their live shows delivered by a driving drum corps battery and taiko drummers along side Spaghetti Western guitar licks, snake-charming bass lines, and a rich arsenal of dark electronics including synthesizers, theremin, and vocoders. Itchy-O completely engulfs and immerses its audience from every angle in a pounding electric bog of music and ephemera. While these itchy-O events are legendary this well-produced record stands on its own and is sure to be a mind-bending auditory voyage of experimental splendor.

Itchy-O is:
Bryan Aquino ~ Snare
Jesse Dickens ~ Quint Tenors
Joe Hatfield ~ Quad Tenors
Scott Banning ~ Roto-Toms
Nick Lloyd ~ Bass Drum
Stephen Daniel Karpik ~ Bass Drum
Carlo Campagna ~ Marching Crash Cymbals
Justin Simoni ~ Marching Crash Cymbals
Alicia Cardenas ~ Marching Crash Cymbals
Kirsten Vermulen ~ Synthesizer/Vocoder
David Britton ~ Synthesizer/Vocoder
Devon Francy ~ Electric Bass
Roger Liu ~ Electric Guitar
John Gross ~ Vocoderv Joe Mehner ~ Samples
Aaron Spriggs ~ Theremin
Pamela Webb ~ Taiko
Sarah Anderson ~ Taiko
Andre Cover ~ Taiko
Jesse Maddox ~ Taiko
Carla Maddox ~ Taiko
Joanne M.W. Liu ~ Chinese Lion Dancer
Megs Burd ~ Chinese Lion Dancer
Jen GaNun ~ Chinese Lion Dancer
Ryan Archuleta ~ Polyphonic I
Steven Call ~ Polyphonic II
Andrew Linares ~ Polyphonic Unit IV
Denise Clark ~ Polyphonic Unit V
Sara Valentine ~ Creep Unit
Shira Roth ~ Creep Unit
Vi Discordia ~ Creep Unit
Sarah Thomas ~ Creep Unit
Erika Kae ~ Creep Unit
Mariah Becerra ~ Special Effects
Justin Hicks ~ MSP (Most Special Player)
Joseph Ramirez ~ Live Audio Engineer

05/05/2018 Oriental Theater Denver, CO

2014 Burn The Navigator
2017 From The Overflowing

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles