Help?   Sitemap   Contact
: 0   View Cart
BiographiesMP3sOn TourBooking InfoLinks

The (International) Noise Conspiracy is a garage rock band with punk rock influences, consisting of Dennis Lyxzn (vocals), Inge Johansson (bass), Lars Strmberg (guitar), and Ludwig Dahlberg (drums). Dennis formed T(I)NC almost immediately after the break up of his former band, Refused. The band wanted to achieve an ideal blend of music and politics that was, "a cross between Elvis Presley and Che Guevara." According to the liner notes of their debut album, The First Conspiracy, the band wanted to combat music's function as spectacle. [This is a concept taken from Guy Debord's "The Society of the Spectacle."]

There is much fanfare about the band's Marxist ideology and position as communists, a label they in fact give themselves. However, they don't belong to Stalinist or other traditional socialist positions and are politically opposed to hierarchy and the state. Much of their images, and writings reflect situationist, left communist, and anarchist political positions and influences.

"New Empire Blues"
"Bigger Cages Longer Chains"
"Capitalism Stole My Virginity"
"A Body Treatise"
Taken from virus374Live At Oslo Jazz Festival

List all available merchandise by The (International) Noise Conspiracy

2007 Live At Oslo Jazz Festival

HomeAT FAQSitemapContactOrder Info © 2004 Alternative Tentacles